ON THE DECK

Life is good
Life is good

In a few short weeks I will be sitting on this bench.  This is where I like to spend time. Starting my day with a coffee and listening to the loons calling to one another on the lake. Each day holds a new challenge. what will it be today? Bucking up more wood, repairing the driveway, or clearing a spot for the new wood shed. The list is endless. Deciding on what is most important is tough sometimes. Some days not much is accomplished, which is ok too. Tomorrow is a new day, and the work will still be there. When the days work is done, a glass of wine and watching the sun set is a highlight. Working hard, living simple, really is a dream come true.

6 thoughts on “ON THE DECK

  1. I love your photograph as it is so evocative. It’s also wonderful the way you have described the simple actions of everyday decisions and life. Makes it sound very relaxing which I am sure is wht your intention is.

    Like

  2. Just the thought of a list of simple chores as one’s intended accomplishments for the day fills me with the thought of “someday.” Someday, a year of living simply would be divine. I’ve been planning to do so since I was twelve and started reading fiction and non-fiction written by naturalists I admired.
    I do hope these last few weeks will find you fully prepared for the upcoming adventure, Sue.

    Like

Leave a Reply

